### **RESULTS FOR THE 2023 SEASON**

The BOCC completed 64 matches in the 2023 season, including a mix of Greater Philadelphia Cricket League 40 over games, Philadelphia Metro Cricket League 20 and 30 over matches, Delaware Cup 20 over fixtures along with a variety of social games including a tour of Toronto.

## 2023 BATTING AVERAGES (Qualification: 10 innings)

PLAYER	MATCHES	INNINGS	N.O.	H.S.	100's	50's	RUNS	AVG.
Sumit Verma	25	24	7	107*	3	8	1134	66.7
Dilpreet Bajwa	19	16	6	67*		2	497	49.7
Jonathan Kennon	19	16	6	53*		3	464	49.4
Devi Vara Prasad Mavidipalle	21	17	4	88		6	532	40.9
Kunal Singh	23	18	5	57*		4	442	34.0
Krish Pusuluri	26	24	7	67		5	563	33.1
Charles Mathew	15	12	1	42			291	26.5
Vishnu Cooblall	19	18	2	69		2	416	26.0
Parth Patel	32	24	3	57		2	533	25.4
Ajay Nayak	11	10	2	50*		1	196	24.5
Sahil Shah	18	15	2	65*		3	311	23.9
Sushant Sawant	15	12	4	50*		1	186	23.3
Naman Malviya	19	16	4	45*			272	22.7
Siddharth Ramachandran	14	10	3	66		1	150	21.4
Hruday Kuntumalla	39	31	8	90		2	458	19.9
Renato Reid	15	12		75		1	171	14.3
Gurpreet Singh	28	18	4	40*			192	13.7
Kazi Hossain	16	11	2	26*			119	13.2
Sumit Laha	22	12	5	21*			91	13.0

## 2023 BOWLING AVERAGES (Qualification: 50 overs)

PLAYER	MATCHES	<b>OVERS</b>	RUNS	MDNS	WICKETS	BEST	ECON.	AVG.
Gurpreet Singh	27	126.5	587	3	39	3/14	4.6	15.1
Vetri Vel	18	82.0	482	4	29	4/24	5.9	16.6
Jonathan Kennon	16	59.0	273		16	3/15	4.6	17.1
Sumit Laha	22	82.0	518	1	30	3/16	6.3	17.3
Sahil Shah	16	74.2	401	1	22	4/33	5.4	18.2
Sushant Sawant	12	58.0	324		17	4/45	5.6	19.1
Kazi Hossain	10	56.5	291	2	15	3/42	5.1	19.4
Aakrit Gupta	14	60.1	334		17	3/20	5.6	19.7
Rajat Arora	11	58.0	242	4	11	2/22	4.2	22.0
Pankaj Yadav	12	60.0	330	1	15	3/23	5.5	22.0
Naman Malviya	18	75.0	420	2	17	2/11	5.6	24.7
Niraj Muni	17	91.0	510	1	20	4/52	5.6	25.5
Kunal Singh	12	53.2	344		12	3/36	6.5	28.7
Aarav Agrawal	11	58.4	441	1	12	2/35	7.5	36.8

# 2023 FIELDING\* (Qualification: 6 catches)

PLAYER	CATCHES	WICKETKEEPERS	CATCHES	STUMPINGS
Kunal Singh	17	Sumit Verma	25	
Parth Patel	14	Hruday Kuntumalla	11	4
Naman Malviya	11	Arunav Das	9	
Sahil Shah	10	Dilpreet Bajwa	8	9
Sumit Laha	9			
Jonathan Kennon	8			
Charles Mathew	8			
Aakrit Gupta	7			
Vetri Vel	7			
Devi Vara Prasad Mavidipalle	6			
Krish Pusuluri	6			
Niraj Muni	6			
Fahad Mullaji	6			

<sup>\*</sup> The accuracy of the fielding statistics is dependent on scorebook entries. Wicketkeepers can change and assumptions were made about the majority of catches during games for a fielder being made in the outfield or keeping. Also note that catches sometimes were not always recorded during games.

#### **BOCC RECORD BATTING PARTNERSHIPS\***

1st	203*	Amimul Hasan (106*) and Shariq Khan (101*) vs Staten Island CC, July 12, 2003
2nd	191	Chris Lawrence (92*) and Vik Kothari (94) vs Toronto CC, July 1, 2011
3rd	192	Marc Carcanague (139*) and Satish Bhamidipathy (36) vs Towson CC, July 13, 2003
4th	188*	Tahir Maqsood (100 retired) and Krish Pusuluri (73*) vs Toronto Club XI, July 2, 2012
5th	133*	Jon Kennon (89*) and Shariq Khan (81*) vs Knights CC, August 14, 2010
6th	116	Charles Mathew (81*) and Sushant Sawant (37) vs Khyber CC, June 9, 2018
7th	105*	Sri Ramanathan (104*) and Marc Carcanague (28*) vs Commonwealth CC, June 6, 2005
8th	74	Jon Kennon (44) and Sid Muthevi (37) vs. Toronto XI, July 4, 2011
9th	67	Bruce Gottschalk (37*) and Brian Sloman (16*) vs Johns Hopkins CC, May 27th, 2002
		Karthik Vishwanathan (53) and Klaus Bondar (5*) vs Haverford CC, July 24, 2010
10th	51	Priyang Chaudhri (53) and Gurdish Singh (8*) vs Stumperz CC, August 4, 2019

<sup>\*</sup> The accuracy of the partnership statistics is dependent on scorebook entries. Note that partnership details are often not recorded accurately or at all during games.

#### **BOCC CAREER BATTING TOTALS**

Rank		Runs
1.	Jon Kennon	11,347
2.	Shariq Khan	10,476
3.	Krish Pusuluri (+1)	9,427
4.	Raj Subramanyam (-1)	9,217
5.	Chris Lawrence	8,358
6.	Sunil Dravida	7,419
7.	Amimul Hasan	6,435
8.	Sri Ramanathan	5,621
9.	Craig Joss	5,396
10.	Bhishma Thakkar	4,601

During the 2023 season Jon Kennon passed 11,000 career runs
Krish Pusuluri passed 9,000 career runs
Dilpreet Bajwa and Charles Mathew passed 4,000 career runs
Kunal Singh passed 3,000 career runs
Sumit Verma and Hruday Kuntumalla passed 1,000 career runs

#### **BOCC CAREER BOWLING TOTALS**

Rank		Wickets
1.	Mike Thomas	822
2.	Klaus Bondar	660
3.	Tahir Maqsood	601
4.	Kenneth Griffiths	467
5.	Jon Kennon	404
6.	Amimul Hasan (+2)	353
7.	Ali Bukhari (-1)	348
8.	Alfred Reeves (-1)	343
9.	Rajat Arora	310
10.	Zafar Abdullah	268

During the 2023 season Klaus Bondar passed 650 career wickets

Jon Kennon passed 400 career wickets

Amimul Hasan passed 350 career wickets

Rajat Arora passed 300 career wickets

Sushant Sawant and Kunal Singh passed 200 career wickets

Gurpreet Singh and Vetri Vel passed 150 career wickets

Sumit Laha passed 50 career wickets

## MOST RUNS SCORED IN A SEASON

2023	Sumit Verma	1,134	2004	Raj Subramanyam	825
2022	Sumit Verma	826	2003	Raj Subramanyam	879
2021	Arun Kumar	831	2002	Raj Subramanyam	1,109
2020*	Dilpreet Bajwa	334	2001	Raj Subramanyam	643
2019	Charles Mathew	1,138	2000	Raj Subramanyam	519
2018	Gavish Sharma	840	1999	Chris Lawrence	479
2017	Charles Mathew	800	1998	Jon Hoyes	467
2016	Parth Patel	755	1997	Nabil Pirwani	464
2015	Vishnu Cooblall	540	1996	Jeff Belton	482
2014	Vishnu Cooblall	411	1995	Craig Joss	543
2013	Shariq Khan	662	1994	Craig Joss	364
2012	Bhishma Thakkar	654	1993	Jon Hoyes	600
2011	Krish Pusuluri	924	1992	Craig Joss	626
2010	Shariq Khan	896	1991	Craig Joss	616
2009	Raj Subramanyam	841	1990	Craig Joss	414
2008	Jon Kennon	970	1989	Chris Lawrence	532
2007	Jon Kennon	967	1988	Colin Ives	230
2006	Srikanth Ramanathan	1,218	1987	Frank Cornwell	376
2005	Raj Subramanyam	801	1986	Frank Cornwell	159

# MOST WICKETS TAKEN IN A SEASON

2023	Gurpreet Singh	39	2004	Tahir Maqsood	45
2022	Vetri Vel	54	2003	Michael Thomas	36
2021	Gurpreet Singh	39	2002	Michael Thomas	43
2020*	Kunal Agarwal/	18	2001	Michael Thomas	36
	Gurpreet Singh				
2019	Kunal Singh	36	2000	Raj Subramanyam	26
2018	Neil Shah	43	1999	Klaus Bondar	42
2017	Neil Shah	49	1998	Jon Hoyes	30
2016	Ali Bukhari	48	1997	Michael Thomas	39
2015	Ali Bukhari	65	1996	Tahir	24
				Maqsood/Klaus	
				Bondar	
2014	Tahir Maqsood	21	1995	Bruce Gottschalk	25
2013	Ali Bukhari	48	1994	Alfred Reeves	38
2012	Rajat Arora	30	1993	Alfred Reeves	34
2011	Kalim Ahmed	43	1992	Mike Marcus	43
2010	Michael Thomas	50	1991	Frank Cornwell	46
2009	Michael Thomas	40	1990	Michael Thomas	57
2008	Michael Thomas	42	1989	Michael Thomas	61
2007	Klaus Bondar	50	1988	Alfred Reeves	42
2006	Michael Thomas	80	1987	Michael Thomas	50
2005	Tahir Maqsood	42	1986	Michael Thomas	27

<sup>\*</sup> Abridged and limited season on account of pandemic.